Nonprofit & Community Assistance Center

Community Awards Program

The NCAC Community Awards Program was established to highlight and acknowledge the organizations that have positive impact on the region and improve the overall quality of life. The program provides a forum to share best practices, create opportunities for collaborations and provide an opportunity for grant seeker and grantmakers to meet and share ideas.

The award categories include:

  • Arts & Culture
  • Children & Youth
  • Education
  • Environmental Action & Animal Welfare
  • Health & Human Services
  • Ted Daniels Community Development

According to Charles Barber, NCAC Board Chairman, “The Community Awards Program, affords nonprofits the opportunity to share their success stories and recognizes them for their hard work and dedication to Northeastern Pennsylvania.”

First place award winners will receive a donation of $250 for their organization and the runners up will receive a free NCAC annual membership. The first place winner of the Ted Daniels Community Development Award will receive a $500 donation.

NCAC will also award the Nonprofit Project/Program of the Year award to one exemplary project or program that has the greatest positive impact on a community or the region. The winner of this award will receive a $1,000 donation and will be chosen from one of the six categories.

2015 Community Awards Program

The 2015 Community Awards Program will be held at the Hilton Scranton & Conference Center on Thursday, June 11, 2015.  For complete details click here.

Staff Contacts

Kurt Bauman – NCAC, Executive Director
Athena Aardweg – Community Services Manager

Connect with us through